It’s not a matter of pretense or false humility. It is undeniable; we live in differing social circles. Nonetheless, that will not cure me of watching you, or wishing you the best in your life.

It would not be fair to say you are cold, for you are far from it. Instead, I see warmth permeating the atmosphere when you make your presence known.

I wonder, will someone be like this for me, as I do for you?

To you I do speak, perpetually reminded with the silent recognition that I cannot be what I won’t be.

I will not fight or consider this a battle lost, for this had never been the field that we were playing at. How much I pray for your happiness, that your feet will find joy wherever they go.

Leave a Reply

