12.

So many things happen in a blink of an eye.

Cliché, normal, boring. Yet what I wouldn’t give for an instance of ordinariness?

You and I, we’re not friends. I would be a liar if I said that you were an acquaintance. Did you know me? No, I believe you didn’t.

Yet…  I almost knew you. I watched your life, not always, but from time to time. Once in a while, I see connections linked to you.

Then you’re gone.

I know you’re not an image, but one of flesh and blood. Even if it was your blood that took you away. I see how you’ve impacted people and your love for Christ.

Did I admire you? Maybe. Maybe I did, after all.

I wonder… How are you now, up there? Looking over us and seeing how we all miss you. Smiling, I hope, with no more pains and sorrow.

When my time comes, maybe this time I’ll be able to tell you that hey.

You inspire me.

Leave a Reply

