Hello, hello, dearest 2017, here you came in an astounding blink.

Just a few days shy, yet what have we here?

A journey over the seas, distanced from the many that I know. A day tomorrow that will bring the start of many things.

The shivers, do they come from the heart or do they stem from excitement?

I know not, but through new sights, frozen lakes, cold winds, self-made meals and the land of the light-haired, surely I will find something to bring home.

In my dreams? That’s where I meet you, you, you, and you.

One comment

Leave a Reply

