28.

Charming things my fiction have said. I’ve decided to give them alternating styles to make it easier for the eyes.

Has she, then, been a constant stranger I’ve been completely unaware of? Then maybe some strangers never quite leave you, and why – I will be sufficient in intrepidity to mention that she should never go.

Don’t leave. Don’t go just when I’m about to find my feet to find you.

I don’t think we can ever point out a reason why we are in that state toward someone, in this prominent attraction. I believe it’s just as simple as this.

It will happen one day, one normal day whilst you are looking at him or her, and realise that you can’t let them go just as they are, just as you are. And that revelation will never leave you the same person again.

I won’t deny you being a catch, but I will not have you as a prize. I want you to win, and so if you are willing, please do.

This game has already been rigged from the start.

You are the face in the crowd that I cannot forget.

Is this how he speaks I love you? Biting another mouthful of cotton candy, I chew properly as I watch him quietly. And I can guarantee that the joy of his heart reaches his eyes, pulling his lips into a full grin. The subtle amount of colouring on his cheeks makes him all the more appealing to me.

So much that I have to turn the other way.

Our lives have collided into one pathway, and I’ll never be the same again.

I don’t want to hurt her with my actions. I have asked for the reason behind such tears before, but a poor smile was all I ever got. So after five until six in the evening is the time in which I would spend my time with her quietly.

Sometimes I would be rearranging the books. Sweeping the floor. Discreetly pass her a piece of tissue. Write her the weirdest poems. Try to make light conversations. Get her a drink. Compliment her shoes. Say some jokes. I sound like I’m in love.

Just don’t let the people who don’t deserve your trust be the reason why you fear trusting. Like I said before, I meant every word. And definitely, every ‘I love you’. I repeat so that you won’t forget.

This connection exists because we’re the same. Somehow, we both want to belong. And so, we exist on the same emotional plane.

Of course I remembered you. I thought of you every day. How you were. Your likes and dislikes. I’m sorry for never telling anyone about you. Because I didn’t want to.

… You’re special.

What a sentimental night, seeing these passages crop up, making the present me wonder how I came to write these things.

This mind will keep writing.

Leave a Reply

