Hey. How would you describe your sister?

The young boy looked up at the older, eyes wide, perplexed, before they fell a gentle droop.

Cold feet.

Eh? The older, surprised. Here I thought that all little brothers would say something nice about their sister.

Tilt of the head. I mean, she has actual cold feet, noted the young boy. Sometimes I can’t sleep, and I notice that her feet shiver. They’re icy to the touch.

A small, childish laugh. Even when she wears socks or hide them under blankets, it doesn’t change that fact.

I think, the brother mused thoughtfully. My sister walks in the field of dreams barefoot, and that’s why they’re always cold.

The older chuckled. That’s incredibly adorable, you know? I might have fallen for your sister just a little more.

Leave a Reply

